About Grid at Otis College

Otis Ahmnanson Hall
Content Copy

As the first independent art school in Los Angeles, founded in 1918, Otis College of Art and Design has pioneered an interdisciplinary curriculum rooted in a wide range of visual and applied arts, media, and design; championed a vibrant anchor in foundational skills; and renewed its commitment to social responsibility and entrepreneurship. Through its thought leadership with the Otis Report on the Creative Economy, Mandy and Cliff Einstein Visiting Artist Series, Donghia Designer in Residency, Fashion Design Mentors, and other partnerships, Otis has been a leader locally and abroad in creative sectors that are rapidly accelerating. Grid at Otis College illustrates the College’s accomplishments with imaginative, thought-provoking storytelling, and showcases its vision for its future and why its programs and people are and will continue to make an impact. Produced by the Communications and Marketing Department, Grid is published online twice a year in fall and spring editions, with plans for a print version in the future.

Jeffrey Perkins
Vice-President, Communications and Marketing 
jperkins@otis.edu 

Anna Raya 
Editorial Director
araya@otis.edu 

John Mandeville
Senior Web Developer
jmandeville@otis.edu

Alex Devivye
Digital Designer
adevivye@otis.edu 

Karissa Lake
Social Media Coordinator
klake@otis.edu

Becca Todd
Graphic Designer
rtodd@otis.edu 

Contributing Writers:
Lynell George
Lisa Butterworth

To contact the editors of Grid, please send an email to communications@otis.edu. If you would like to submit a story idea, please use this form

If you are an Otis alumnx and would like to send a Class Notes update, please use this form. If you would like to update your information in the Alumnx database, please visit this page.